Fry and QI fun

Found a web page with a lovely list of funnies from QI. Here’s a few samples – click on the link for the rest of them.

[During a discussion on the future of Aviation, Stephen remarks that the flight crew of the future will consist of one pilot and a dog]
Stephen Fry: The job of the pilot will be to feed the dog. The job of the dog is to bite the pilot if he tries to touch anything.

Stephen Fry: If a Lion mates with a Tiger, you get a…?
Alan Davies: Scandal.

I included the last one to show off my knowledge that a cross between a lion and a tiger is called a liger (lion father) or a tigon (tiger father). I am a fount of useless information, and I deserve my own very lucrative TV show.

P.S. Do you like the new header?

~ by Lynn Duffy on September 6, 2009.

8 Responses to “Fry and QI fun”

  1. Hi. Yes I like the header. I liked the joke but don’t seem to be able to get on the link! No doubt I am doing something wrong. You really are amazingly knowledgable. I have been baking (which I rarely do these days) – the weather is so awful – also to use up some of the apples which keep falling from the tree (too high to reach easily). Would you like some apples? They are cookers of unknown variety (but don’t keep). Hope all goes well. R

  2. You should click on the words “web page” in the first line – that is where the link is. Unfortunate links are not always easy to spot in the layout I’m using, and you have to pay extra to modify it. 🙂 I’ll have to try fiddling around with colours or something! Honestly there’s no point in giving us cooking apples as we wouldn’t use them, but I’ll check with Sara and see if she might want some. Will let you know tomorrow!

  3. Found them! I was trying to click on “Fry and QI fun”! Off to bed now. See you tomorrow

  4. Sure you’ve always been a “walking encyclopedia” my dear! Love QI have to say. Ros, thanks again for the apples, made a pastry based pie this evening which went down very well here. Hope I don’t turn in to my own best ccustomer! Sunflowers are very cheerful, we had a couple of succesful ones this year. Off now to read about Hitler and the Pope before I will have to turn my attention to Five Get Into Trouble!! X

  5. AHHHH Just read the QI stuff and did you see the thing about Doctors having special acronyms???? SARA: sexual activity related accident…. WAS I AN ACCIDENT???!!!

  6. Is that why there was never a “h” (or is it an “h”?). Sexual activity related accident Hurray! Instead of the “h” there was just a stunned silence!!! Must ask Mom….:)

  7. Must you?? I’m not so sure 🙂 Do you REALLY want to know?

Leave a Reply

 
