I feel ill

Really I feel bloody awful. I was in a cold sweat when I woke up a little while ago; I feel nauseous and weak. However I don’t think it’s anything serious, just a low-grade virus or something. Hopefully will feel better tomorrow. I don’t think it’s H1N1 as someone suggested, because the CDC lists symptions as: “fever, cough, sore throat, runny or stuffy nose, body aches, headache, chills and fatigue” – no mention of nausea. So just something minor.

Had a chat with S today – she’s a bit worried about EK (mother-in-law) at the moment. Not a lot I can do except listen, but she knows I’m here if they need me to babysit or whatever.

Dad is spending the weekend in bed to try to rest this sore ligament. I’ve noticed that he seems to be sore in the mornings, and in the afternoon and evenings things improve. I think it’s possible that when his b is full it’s pressing on something and giving him pain. Anyway he is definitely improving all the time, so it’s just a question of staying with it.

Another one who is not her normal self is Willow. She drank at least a litre and a half of water during the night, and was very restless – didn’t want to lie on the bed or in her basket. However the vet said she seemed ok yesterday – took her temp and listened to her chest and heart. So I’ll just keep an eye on her for the moment.

C is bringing dinner down today which is great, although I couldn’t eat it to save my life. All of the sibs have shown very willing to help out to whatever extent they can; I think we will be able to work out a routine that works for everyone.

Going to try to rest again now – feel like my head might explode. Or possibly my stomach.

Here’s one of my favourite youtube videos to cheer up a very down-beat entry. Just a short one, but really unexpected…

~ by Lynn Duffy on July 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
